Dobama Theatre
Professional Equity House Theatre

An Octoroon

By: Branden Jacobs-Jenkins


Show Description:
Judge Peyton is dead and his plantation is in financial ruins. Peyton’s handsome nephew George arrives as heir apparent and quickly falls in love with Zoe, a beautiful octoroon. But the evil overseer M’Closky has other plans - for both the plantation and for Zoe. In 1859, a famous Irishman wrote this play about slavery in America. Now an American tries to write his own.


Staff and Cast:

Director: Nathan Motta

Cast:
Abraham Adams
India Nicole Burton
Ananias Dixon
Natalie Green
Anjanette Hall
Katrice Headd
Maya Jones
Nathan A. Lilly
Arif Silverman

Tickets and Press


October 21 - November 13

Showtimes:
Thursday, October 20 - Preview - 7:30 pm
Friday, October 21 - Opening - 8 pm
Saturday, October 22 - Members - 8 pm
Sunday, October 23- PAYC - 7:30 pm
Thursday, October 27 - 7:30 pm
Friday, October 28 - 8 pm
Saturday, October 29 - 8 pm
Sunday, October 30 - 2:30 pm
Thursday, November 3 - 7:30 pm
Friday, November 4 - 8 pm
Saturday, November 5 - 8 pm
Sunday, November 6 - 2:30 pm
Thursday, November 10 - 7:30 pm
Friday, November 11 - 8 pm
Saturday, November 12 - 8 pm
Sunday, November 13 - 2:30 pm

Tickets:
$10-$32 Reserved Seating

(216) 932-3396
Order Tickets Online

Location:
Dobama Theatre
2340 Lee Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44118


Press and Reviews: