Dobama Theatre
Professional Equity House Theatre


By: Liz Duffy Adams


Show Description:
Based loosely on true events, OR, takes place (mostly) during one night in the life of Aphra Behn, real life poetess, spy, and soon to be the world’s first professional female playwright. Sprung from debtors’ prison after a disastrous overseas mission, Aphra is desperate to get out of the spy trade. Can Aphra resist the charms of her new love - actress Nell Gwynne, save King Charles II’s life, win a double agent his pardon, and finish her latest play all in one night? Find out in this funny, sexy, and inventive neo-Restoration comedy.


Staff and Cast:

Director: Shannon Sindlear

Cast:
Lara Mielcarek: Aphra Behn
Natalie Green: Nell Gwynne & others
Geoff Knox: Charles II & Others
Tickets and Press


September 3 - October 4

Showtimes:
Thursday, September 3, 2015 - Preview - 7:30 pm
Friday, September 4, 2015 - Opening - 8 pm
Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 8 pm
Sunday, September 6, 2015 - Pay As You Can - 7:30 pm
Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 7:30 pm
Friday, September 11, 2015 - 8 pm
Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 8 pm
Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 2:30 pm
Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 7:30 pm
Friday, September 18, 2015 - 8 pm
Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 8 pm
Sunday, September 20, 2015 - 2:30 pm
Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 7:30 pm
Friday, September 25, 2015 - 8 pm
Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 8 pm
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 2:30 pm
Thursday, October 1, 2015 - 7:30 pm
Friday, October 2, 2015 - 8 pm
Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 8 pm
Sunday, October 4, 2015 - 2:30 pm


Tickets:
$10-$25 Reserved Seating

(216) 932-3396
Order Tickets Online

Location:
Dobama Theatre
2340 Lee Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44118


Press and Reviews: