Dobama Theatre
Professional Equity House Theatre

Peter and the Starcatcher 2016

by Rick Elice
Based on the novel by Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson
Music by Wayne Barker


Show Description:
This prequel to “Peter Pan” introduces us to 13-year-old Molly Aster who finds herself in the company of pirates, a giant crocodile, and angry Mollusks as she and three orphan boys (one of whom happens to be unnamed) attempt to return a trunk of precious starstuff to her father. Adventures abound as a mustached pirate captain and his sidekick Smee pursue them. Along the way, Molly learns what it means to grow up. The nameless orphan and his friends take up residence on the island where dreams are born and time is never planned - the island where that nameless orphan is christened Peter Pan. This 5-time Tony Award winning play features a dozen actors playing more than 100 unforgettable characters using talent, stagecraft and the limitless possibilities of imagination.

This Tony Award winning show is a prequel to "Peter Pan" and a theatrical flight of the imagination. Recommended for ages 6 and up.


Staff and Cast:

Director: Melissa Crum
Musical Director: Jordan Cooper

Cast:
Molly Israel (MOLLY)
Luke Wehner (PETER)
Christopher Bohan (BLACK STACHE)
Andrew Gorell (SMEE)
Luke Brett (PRENTISS)
Shaun O'Neill (TED)
Jason Leupold (ASTER)
Brett DiCello (SLANK)
Robert Ellis (ALF)
James Rankin (BUMBRAKE)
Tim Keo (FIGHTING PRAWN)
Nathan A. Lilly (SCOTT)
Jonathan L. Jackson (SWING)
Tickets and Press


December 2 - December 31

Showtimes:

Thursday, December 1 at 7:30 pm
Friday, December 2 at  8 pm
Saturday, December 3 at 8 pm
Sunday, December 4 at 2:30 pm
Sunday, December 4 at 7:30 pm
Thursday, December 8 at 7:30 pm
Friday, December 9 at 8 pm
Saturday, December 10 at 2:30 pm
Saturday, December 10 at 8 pm
Sunday, December 11 at 2:30 pm
Thursday, December 15 at 7:30 pm
Friday, December 16 at 8 pm
Saturday, December 17 at 2:30 pm
Saturday, December 17 at8 pm
Sunday, December 18 at 2:30 pm
Tuesday, December 20 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, December 21 at 7:30 pm
Thursday, December 22 at7:30 pm
Friday, December 23 at 8 pm
Saturday, December 24 at 2:30 pm
Tuesday, December 27 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, December 28 at 7:30 pm
Thursday, December 29 at 7:30 pm
Friday, December 30 at 8 pm
Saturday, December 31 at 2:30 pm


A "Green Show" of piratical folderol will take place 20 minutes prior to each performance.  Make sure to arrive early so you won't miss it!

Tickets:
$20-$38 Reserved Seating

(216) 932-3396
Order Tickets Online

Location:
Dobama Theatre
2340 Lee Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44118


Press and Reviews: