Oberlin Summer Theater Festival
Professional Theatre


By: Neil Simon


Show Description:
Barefoot in the Park is a romantic comedy by Tony Award- and Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Neil Simon, one of America’s most successful, prolific, and performed playwrights. Set in a quirky fifth-floor, walk-up apartment in Manhattan, in the early 1960s, the play follows newlyweds Paul and Corie Bratter during the contentious first days of their marriage, as they learn how to live together. This non-stop-laugh comedy enjoyed the longest Broadway run of any of Simon’s plays.


Staff and Cast:

Director:

Cast:

Tickets and Press


June 30 - July 29

Showtimes:

7pm Friday, June 30
7pm Saturday, July 1
7pm Wednesday, July 5
7pm Friday, July 7
2pm Saturday, July 8
7pm Wednesday, July 12
2pm Friday, July 14
2pm Sunday, July 16
7pm Tuesday, July 18
7pm Thursday, July 20
2pm Saturday, July 22
7pm Wednesday, July 26
7pm Friday, July 28
2pm Saturday, July 29

Tickets:
FREE - General Admission

(440) 775-8169 (for reservations)

Location:
Hall Auditorium
67 N. Main St.
Oberlin, Ohio, 44074



Press and Reviews: