Oberlin Summer Theater Festival
Professional Theatre


By: Lynn Nottage


Show Description:
Set in 1950, this uplifting story by Pulitzer Prize-winner, Lynn Nottage, is told through the eyes of 17-year-old Ernestine. With wry humor and magical moments she questions the conflicting ideas and tolerance needed to live in a changing world, when she and other members of her African American family move from Florida to Brooklyn, where they encounter radical Aunt Lily and an unexpected new family member. Appropriate for ages 6 and up.


Staff and Cast:

Director: Caroline Jackson-Smith

Cast:
Godfrey Crump: Justin Emeka*
Gerte Crump: Katherine DeBoer*
Lily Ann Green: Kimberly Sias
Ernestine Crump: Tiffany Ames
Ermina Crump: Zoë Davidson
Tickets and Press


July 17 - August 7

Showtimes:

Friday, July 17 at 7pm
Saturday, July 18 at 2pm
Tuesday, July 21 at 7pm
Thursday, July 23 at 7pm
Saturday, July 25 at 2pm
Wednesday, July 29 at 7pm
Saturday, August 1 at 7pm
Sunday, August 2 at 2pm
Wednesday, August 5 at 2pm
Friday, August 7 at 7pm

Tickets:
FREE - General Admission

(440) 775-8169 (for reservations)

Location:
Hall Auditorium
67 N. Main St.
Oberlin, Ohio, 44074


Press and Reviews: