Oberlin Summer Theater Festival
Professional Theatre


by Ken Ludwig
Based on the Novel by Robert Louis Stevenson


Show Description:
When 14 year-old Jim Hawkins finds a treasure map, he soon embarks on an unforgettable voyage of treachery and mayhem featuring a host of swashbucklers, including the infamous peg-legged, parroted Long John Silver.  This spectacularly theatrical version of the classic coming-of-age novel by Robert Louis Stevenson (1881) was originally developed by the prestigious Alley Theater of Houston, and was the winner of the 2009 AATE Distinguished Play Award, Best Adaptation. Appropriate for kids aged 6 to 96!


Staff and Cast:

Director: Paul Moser

Cast:
Long John Silver: Neil Thackaberry*
Captain Smollet: Pete Ferry*
Captain Flint/Squire Trelawney: David Bugher
Mother/Anne Bonny: Erin Bunting
Reverend Manwering/Ben Gunn: David Munnell
Baliff/Doctor Livesy: Joseph Trumbo
Jim Hawkins: Colin Wulff
Israel Hands: Nathan Krasner
George Merry: Jordan Golding
Black Dog: Axandre Oge
Billy Bones/Calico Jack: Shane Lonergan
J. O'Brian/Rathbone: Preston Crowder
Ezekiel Hazard/Beggar/Barrow Boy: Minor Cline
Justice Death: Benjamin Ramos
Tom Morgan: Jacob Anderson
Tickets and Press


July 3 - August 8

Showtimes:

Friday, July 3 at 7pm
Saturday, July 4 at 2pm
Wednesday, July 8 at 7pm
Saturday, July 22 at 7pm
Sunday, July 19 at 2pm
Wednesday, July 22 at 2pm
Saturday, July 25 at 7pm
Sunday, July 26 at 7pm
Tuesday, July 28 at 7pm
Thursday, July 30 at 7pm
Saturday, August 1 at 2pm
Wednesday, August 5 at 7pm
Saturday, August 8 at 2pm

Tickets:
FREE - General Admission

(440) 775-8169 (for reservations)

Location:
Hall Auditorium
67 N. Main St.
Oberlin, Ohio, 44074


Press and Reviews: